School Logo

Muriel Green Nursery School

For all your education and day care needs for under 5's


Current list of governors – last updated March 2017


Name Governor Role Committee/ Responsibility Service term
Gemma Williamson Headteacher Ex-Officio
Both Committees
Bethan Jones Co-opted Chair of Governing Board 01/09/2018 – 01/09/2022
Neelam Bhardwaj Parent Governor   01/11/2018 until 01/11/2022
Sophie Ryan Parent Governor   01/11/2018 until 01/11/2022
Wilma Rix Local Education Authority

Safeguarding link governor

02/05/2018 until
Sara Argent Co-opted   01/11/2018 until 01/11/2022
Rachael Botley Co-opted   22/01/2015 until
Carole Connelly Not applicable Clerk to the Governing Board Not applicable


Governors who have recently stepped down (within the last 12 months – November 2018): Rebecca Blackstaffe, Tim Wells, Prakash Mistry, Michael Bartlet, Rachel Botley.


Governor’s Register of Interests


Governor Declarations of Conflicts of Interest


Gemma Williamson – relative on roll

Sara Argent – relative on roll

Neelam Bhardwaj – relative on roll

Sophie Ryan – relative on roll


Governance Roles in Other Educational Institutions


Rachel Botley – Governor of St John Fisher