School Logo

Muriel Green Nursery School

For all your education and day care needs for under 5's

Term Dates

Download the dates:

Term Dates 2021/2022

 

Autumn Term 2021

 

Date

Holiday

Nursery

Day Care 

Monday 30th  August

Bank Holiday

Closed

Closed

Tuesday 31st August

School Holidays

Closed

Open

Wednesday 1st September

INSET Day

Closed

Closed

Thursday 2nd September

Term starts

Open

Open

Monday 25th October -

Friday 29th October

Half Term

Closed

Open

Monday 1st November

Inset Day

Closed

Closed

Monday 20th December

Last day of term

Open

Open

Tuesday 21st December  

Occasional Day

Closed

Open

Wednesday 22nd December

Christmas holidays

Closed

Open

Thursday 23rd December

Christmas holidays

Closed

Open

Friday 24th December

Christmas holidays

Closed

Open

Monday 27th December -

Tuesday 4th January

Christmas holidays

Closed

Closed

 

Spring Term 2022

 

Date

Holiday

Nursery

Day Care

Wednesday 5th January

Inset Day

Closed

Closed

Thursday 6th January

Term Starts

Open

Open

Friday 11th February

Inset Day

Closed

Closed

Monday 14th February-

Friday 18th February

Half Term

Closed

Open

Friday 1th April

Last day of term

Open

Open

Monday 4th April –

Thursday 14th April

Easter Holidays

Closed

Open

Friday 15th April

Good Friday

Closed

Closed

Monday 18th April

Easter Monday

Closed

Closed

 

Summer Term 2022

 

Date

Holiday

Nursery

Day Care

Tuesday 19th April

INSET Day

Closed

Closed

Wednesday 20th April

Term Starts

Open

Open

Monday 2rd May

Bank holiday 

Closed

Closed

Monday 30th May

Bank holiday

Closed

Closed

Tuesday 31st May –

Friday 3rd June

Half Term

Closed

Open

Thursday 2nd June

Bank Holiday

Closed

Closed

Friday 3rd June

Bank Holiday

Closed

Closed

Monday 6th June

Term Starts

Open

Open

Thursday 14th July

Transition day

Open

Open

Friday 22th July

Last day of term

Open

Open

Monday 25th July – 31st July

Summer holidays

Closed

Open

Please note:

Inset days may change during the year.

Amended: Sunshine Room will now finish on Monday 20th December 2021. This is for children receiving 15/30 hour funding. The Daycare will continue to operate until 24th December.

Emergency School Closure

 

Schools may need to close due to severe weather or other kinds of emergencies. We will always do our absolute best to keep Muriel Green open but severe weather may make it unsafe for children and staff to get in. In the event of closure we will always try to contact everyone. It is therefore essential that we have up to date mobile and telephone numbers. We may also use Parent Mail so make sure you are signed up. If you have not heard from us but think that there is a possibility of closure please look at this website or www.hertsdirect.org. You could also telephone the school on 01727 891109/11. We will endeavour to keep parents informed and updated as regularly as possible.
If we open: Please walk to nursery if it is safe to do so. If you do drive please drive safely and try to park away from the school to avoid congestion Volunteers with a shovel to clear snow from the pathways may be welcome!


If we close: Check our website for regular updates.


Ideas for at home: Enjoy the snow and have family fun together! We would love to see your snowy pictures and hear about what you have been doing on a Moment from Home. Share some good books. Make some snowy day pictures. 

Top